Facebook Advertising Singapore: The Entrepreneur’s Guide 2021

Are you getting started with Facebook Advertising Singapore? Or do you already have a campaign running?

If so, this is the guide for you.

You’re about to learn how to make your campaigns more effective, increase your profit and create much more engaging ads.

Why should you care?

Because if you don’t take care of the basics of your advertising campaigns, you could be leaving massive amounts of money on the table.

What Is Facebook Advertising Singapore?

Facebook advertising is a type of marketing that allows businesses to communicate with their customers and prospects in a very personal way. It is one of the most cost-effective ways to market a business online.

An advertiser creates a campaign that has specific advertising goals. He then creates ads within the campaigns to help reach those objectives.

Here’s an example of how it works: Let’s say you are selling a providing a service or a physical product. You would create a website that is designed to sell that product. Then you would use Facebook ads to promote that website.

In this case, your customer would see an ad on their Facebook news feed. That ad would be designed to get them to click on a link which would take them to your website. On the website, they would see an offer that was specifically designed to entice them to buy what you are selling.

Sounds simple, doesn’t it? Actually, there’s more to it. Let’s explore further…

Facebook Statistics In Singapore

82% of Singaporeans use Facebook. This works out to about around 3.90 million Singaporeans who use this social media every month. It is the leading social media platform in the country.

That’s why many business owners use Facebook for marketing, and perhaps you should do the same.

*Source: Dataportal.com

Facebook Advertising Singapore Trends

Singaporean Facebook users are more receptive to advertising than any other major market. In fact, Singaporean Facebook users have the highest “likelihood to buy” score (84%) of all the markets studied.

This makes sense when you consider that almost 9 out of 10 Singaporeans shop online at least once a month. And nearly half of them (48%) shop online via their mobile device.

That means they are one click away from making a purchase on their very own phone. The good news for marketers is that Singaporean mobile buyers are highly responsive to mobile ads.

They are 2.5 times more likely than non-mobile buyers to click on an ad and make a purchase. They are 3.5 times more likely to recommend a brand to their friends.

Facebook advertising Singapore is booming and will continue to grow.

Why Has Facebook Advertising Become So
Expensive?

Although it has many benefits, advertising on Facebook can be very expensive. There are several reasons for this.

Firstly, you are competing with millions of other businesses that are also trying to promote their sales on this huge social media site. Some of these businesses you are competing against have deep pockets to spend on advertising.

Secondly, you are competing with “organic” traffic which is free. Organic traffic comes from members who go to FB groups or Fanpages to view the posts and promotions there. It is the highest converting traffic as it is self-sorting. It come from people who are searching for what they find interesting to them.

This makes it harder for your ads to be seen through the “noise” by your target audience.

Facebook Marketing Agency Singapore Hacks

You need to implement smart strategies to stand out and achieve your goals. The following are some of the lesser-known hacks that can propel your social media marketing campaign to a higher level.

Understand Your Audience Insights Feature

This feature provides you with details about your target audience, including demographics, interests and behaviors. By using this data, you can create more effective ads and offers. You can also use it to find new
ways to entice your current customers.

Analyse Your Previous Posts

If you analyse your previous posts, you will discover what types of posts performed well for you and which ones did not. By analysing your past posts, you will be able to create more effective posts in the
future.

Make Use of Facebook Pixel

The Facebook Pixel is an easy-to-use tool that lets you measure the ROI generated by your Facebook campaigns. It is a small piece of code that you can add to your website or Facebook page.

You can use the Facebook pixel to create a custom audience for remarketing. This allows you to target a group of people who have shown interest in a particular product or service.

*Source: Social Media Examiner

*Source: Social Media Examiner

How To Succeed With Facebook Advertising

Know Your Audience

The first step to a successful Facebook campaign is to understand your audience.

Who are they? What do they like? Where do they live? These are important questions to ask yourself when you are creating your campaign. Once you know these answers, you will be able to craft an ad or a series of ads that are more likely to produce results.

You can find out a lot of useful info about your followers by using either Facebook Page Insights or a third-party analytics tool.

Create lookalikes based on your existing audience

Once you have identified your existing customers and prospects, the next logical step is to create lookalikes based on them. This will give you a group of people who are similar to your current customers. You should then concentrate on these lookalikes when you are creating your next marketing campaign. If you do this, you stand a much better chance of reaching a new high converting audience with your message.

Choose the right page location

If you are going to post an ad on Facebook, you need to make sure it appears in the right page and position.

Determine if you are going to use the “standard” location or one of the “premium” locations. The “standard” location is the left column on most every Facebook page. The “premium” locations are the right hand side of the page. These are usually occupied by ads that are more likely to attract attention from your followers.

Test the effectiveness of the different add locations before focusing most of your ad budget on the better page position.

Facebook Marketing Mistakes To Avoid

Not Defining Your Goals

The reason why many small business owners feel Facebook does not work for them is because they have not defined what they want to achieve. Hence they have not idea how to achieve it.

For instance, if you want to garner 100 new fans in a month, you need to think about the type of content you will publish.

If you want to generate sales from Facebook, you need to measure the inbound leads.

Not Measuring Results

Another mistake is failing to measure the results of your efforts. How will you know if your efforts are working unless you measure them?

Your data will speak loudly and clearly to you. You will know whether you are on the right track by analyzing it.

Not Testing

Yet another mistake is not testing what you are doing. If you are running a campaign and you are not testing the different elements of your ad, you will never know if that element is working or not. Be it a title, creative or description. Always run tests to optimize your campaign.

This article delves further into other Facebook marketing pitfalls to avoid.

Facebook Advertising Singapore
*Source: Facebook internal data based on inferred and reported data, average for December 2014

Determining How Much To Spend On Facebook Advertisements

The most important element in determining how much to spend on Facebook Advertisements is the first step which is calculating how much it costs to acquire a customer. The next most important element is the second step which is calculating how much an average customer is worth to your business.

Step 1: Determine the cost of acquiring a customer. Cost per Acquisistion = (The total amount of money you have spent on advertising)/ (the amount of customers you have obtained.)

eg CPA = $1000/ 10 customers = $100

Step 2: Determine how much an average customer is worth to you. This includes repeated purchases over time before they stop buying.

Customer Life Time Value = (Total amount of profit) / (Total number of customers)
eg CLTV = $8000/ 10 customers = $800

Step 3: Make sure that you do not spend more on your ads than the profit you gain from each customer.

As long at CPA < CLTV you will have a successful campaign and enjoy positive returns of investment (ROI)

Will Facebook Advertising Work For My Singapore Business?

Facebook advertising can work very well for local businesses. However, there are certain things you must be aware of.

You have to be clear on what your objectives are. Not all businesses see direct benefits such as revenue. Some use Facebook advertising for building brand awareness. Meanwhile, others use it for encouraging impulse purchases or list building.

Do not use your entire budget at once. Test your campaign before scaling.

Facebook Advertising Agency Singapore –

Conclusion

Singapore is a very competitive country and having a strong online presence is a must for any business. In this article, we have discussed the various online marketing strategies which can be used to promote your business in Singapore using Facebook advertising.

Most companies are now using Facebook as part of their marketing mix, and if done right, it can be an extremely effective strategy. With powerful targeting features, you can make your campaigns more relevant and cost-effective.

We hope that after reading this article, you will now have a better understanding of the various options that are open to you to improve your campaigns.

Alternatively, you will be able to make an informed decision when you are choosing a digital marketing agency in Singapore to help you with your online marketing needs.

Contact Blazing Conversions Facebook Marketing Agency Singapore for a deeper discussion.

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